Felbridge and District
Horticultural Society
Your Local Garden Club


This club meets on the 3rd Thursday of each month 8pm (from March to November inclusive) New members are always welcome.

Calendar of Horticultural Events for 2018/19

Date
Event
Venue/details
Thurs 15 March 8.15pm GENERAL KNOWLEDGE QUIZ and Subscription Renewal Village Hall
Thurs 12th April SPRING SHOW 8.00pm- Awards 8.15pm. Followed by Gardeners Question Time with Jean Griffin Village Hall
Thurs 17th May 8.15 pm THE HISTORY OF SISSINGHURST an illustrated talk by Stephen Harmer Village Hall
Thurs 21st June 8.15 pm A WORLD of LAVENDER an illustrated talk by Simon Charlesworth Village Hall
Wednesday 27th June PARHAM HOUSE and GARDEN Coach trip
Sun 15th July Luncheon GARDEN PARTY Village Hall (Club)
Sat 18th August LATE SUMMER SHOW (2.30pm to 5.00pm. Refreshments available Village Hall
Wednesday Sept 5th AUDLEY END HOUSE and GARDEN Coach trip
Thurs 20th September 8.15pm CAPABILITY BROWN an illustrated talk by Rhod Jones Village Hall
Thurs 18th October 8.15pm GARDENING FOR BEES an illustrated talk by Dr Mick Lynn Village Hall
Thurs 15th November 8.15pm ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING followed by Cheese/Wine Village Hall
Thurs 21st March 2019 8.15pm General Knowledge Quiz with Subscription Renewal Village Hall



Last modified on Friday, 30-Mar-2018 12:10:39 BST